Doom Eternal has been on the headlines from the past few weeks. First, we heard that it is capable of running at 1000 FPS if the hardware is right. Afterwards, the game was published on Steam and its requirements were also published. However, they got removed after a few hours and people wondered what if they are much demanding after being republished. Lastly, Doom Eternal won’t have micro transactions, which is being appreciated by its fans.

Doom Eternal

New System Requirements.

Minimum (1080p/60 fps/Low Quality Settings):

  • OS: 64-bit Windows 7/64-Bit Windows 10
  • Processor: ?Intel Core i5 @ 3.3 GHz or better, or AMD Ryzen 3 @ 3.1 GHz or better
  • Memory: 8 GB RAM
  • Graphics: Nvidia GeForce 1050Ti (4GB), GTX 1060 (3GB), GTX 1650 (4GB), or AMD Radeon R9 280 (3GB), AMD Radeon R9 290 (4GB) or RX 470 (4GB)
  • Storage: 50 GB available space

Recommended (1440p/60 fps/High Quality Settings):

  • OS: 64-bit Windows 10
  • Processor: Intel Core i7-6700K or better, or AMD Ryzen 7 1800X or better
  • Memory: 8 GB RAM
  • Graphics: Nvidia GeForce GTX 1080 (8GB), RTX 2060 (6GB) or AMD Radeon RX Vega56 (8GB)
  • Or: (1080p/ 60 FPS / High Quality Settings) Nvidia GeForce GTX 1060 (6GB), Nvidia GeForce 970 (4GB), AMD RX 480 (8GB) Note : On GTX 970 only – set Texture Quality to Medium
  • Storage: 50 GB available space

PC Ultra-Nightmare (2160p/60 fps/Ultra-Nightmare Settings) OR (1440p/120 fps/Ultra-Nightmare Settings):

  • OS: 64-bit Windows 10
  • Processor: Intel Core i9-9900K or better, or AMD Ryzen 7 3700X or better
  • Memory: 16GB  RAM
  • Graphics: Nvidia GeForce RTX 2080 Ti (11GB)
  • Storage: 50 GB hard drive space

As promised by Doom, these specs are able to run the game at 60 FPS at all times. Comparing these to older ones, there is little to no difference. We can see that now it requires 8GB of Ram in recommended instead of 16. Other than that, they look very realistic, and I am sure everyone will be happy about it.

Furthermore, specific release time has also been announced for Doom Eternal. It follows:

  • In AU/NZ/Asia, DOOM Eternal unlocks at 7:01AM Pacific Time on March 20 (12:01AM JST)
  • In Europe and rest-of-world, DOOM Eternal unlocks at 4:01PM Pacific Time on March 20 (12:01AM GMT)
  • In North and South America, DOOM Eternal unlocks at 9:01PM Pacific Time on March 20 (12:01AM EDT)

I previously said that Doom Eternal Specs won’t change just a few days before release, and it seems we are not witnessing changes here. I still wonder that they could have updated old specs, instead of removing them. You can pre-order Doom Eternal Here.

Doom Eternal will have the ability to hit 1000 frames per second.
Doom Eternal won’t have Ray Tracing during Launch.
DOOM Eternal Comparison With DOOM II: Hell on Earth