We previously reported that PS5 event will either happen on June 3 or June 4. The leak has turned out to be authentic, and now the PS5 event is sheduled for Thursday, June 4. The PS5 event is being described as “The Future Of Gaming”. It’ll feature a lot of game announcements.

Unreal Engine 5 Next Gen Demo on PlayStation 5

“We will soon give you a first look at the games you’ll be playing after PlayStation 5 launches this holiday,” says Sony president and CEO Jim Ryan. “The games coming to PS5 represent the best in the industry from innovative studios that span the globe. Studios, both larger and smaller, those newer and those more established, all have been hard at work developing games that will showcase the potential of the hardware.” 

Unreal Engine 5 will be supported by both PlayStation 4 and Xbox Series X

The exact time for the event is 1pm PDT / 9pm BST / 10pm CEST on June 4. Moreover, this event will be streamed digitally due to Coronavirus. Further, this event will be broadcasted live on Twitch and YouTube, so I’d recommend subscribing to PlayStation Channel.

PlayStation 5 Event Officially Confirmed For June 4

The event is reportedly going to announce new exclusives and some PS4 Games that will join PS5. Lastly, Jim Ryan also spoke about PS5 games and PS4. Jim said that PS5 Games will be strictly for PS5, and there are very low chances they will join PS4. Jim says that developers go through so much trouble, and their goal is creating new hardware. Hence, game devs should focus on supporting that Platform.

“We have always said that we believe in generations,” Ryan said. “We believe that when you go to all the trouble of creating a next-gen console, that it should include features and benefits that the previous generation does not include. And that, in our view, people should make games that can make the most of those features.

Former PlayStation developer says Xbox Series X is much better than PS5.